The Trust employs 2 full-time staff as General Manager and Accounts Officer at the Trust’s head office, 3 full-time Managers, responsible for Welfare and Education activities, 1 part-time staff assisting in the re-packing and distribution of food rations at the 3 centres – Suva, Lautoka and Labasa.

The Board of Trustees is made up of 5 eminent persons from within the community.

The Chairman of the Trust, Digby Bossley has been associated with the Trust as a Trustee since 2009. Others include Warren Yee, Joel Sahai Viti Whippy and Barry Whiteside.

The JP Bayly Trust Board meets on a bi monthly basis and comprises of three Sub-Committees which are; Physical Resource consisting of Warren Yee and Viti Whippy.

Welfare, Education & Public Affairs with Joel Sahai, as Chairman and Viti Whippy, Finance and Human Resources with Barry Whiteside as Chairman and Digby Bossley.

The General Manager is ex-officio member of all committees.  The Sub-Committees meet when the need arises prior to each Board meeting.

Each Welfare/Education Branch has a local Committee consisting of a Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and three to five Committee members.

The Committee meets on a monthly basis to review cases, financials and other day-to-day operations of the Welfare/Education Centres.

Once the Committees have met and approved the operations and financials, the branch Manager provides a written report to the JP Bayly Trust which is then discussed at Board level.

The report contains monthly receipts, payments, bank balances, number of cases assisted in Welfare and Education, Manager’s activities and school visits, school reports etc.

The JP Bayly Trust has structured Manuals, Procedures and Policies for its Vehicles, Personnel, Administration, Welfare and Education operations.

All payments used to be made by way of cheque but recently the trust has moved to an online platform.

It also has a Code of Conduct & Ethics for everyone including the staff, committee members volunteers and Trustees.

The JP Bayly Trust’s accounts are audited on an annual basis by Ernst & Young, who have been our auditors since 2003.

In addition, the Suva, Lautoka and Labasa Welfare & Education Centres have 2 independent visits each year by the General Manager who carries out a full internal audit of practices to ensure that the Trust’s Policies and Procedures are adhered to.